Franklin United Methodist Church
Saturday, January 16, 2021
Seeking, Sharing, and Serving Christ

Sermons

 

To access sermons:

      Click on Sermon date and if service does not automatically play, then click on arrow on picture or Not Now at the bottom center of Facebook box to access Sermon.
 
Sunday, 1/10/2021  Baptism of the Lord
 
Sunday, 1/3/2021    Scripture: Matthew 2: 1-12
 
Sunday, 12/27/2020  Scripture:  Galatians 4:4-7
 
Sunday, 12/20/2020 Scripture:  Luke 1: 26-38
 
Sunday, 12/13/2020  Scripture:  1 Thessalonians 5:16-24
 
Sunday, 12/6/2020   Scripture:  2 Peter 3:8-15
 
Sunday, 11/29/2020   Scripture:  1 Cornithians 1:3-9
 
Sunday, 11/22/2020  Scripture:  Habakkuk 3:17-19
 
Sunday, 11/15/2020  Scripture:  Matthew 25: 14-30
 
Sunday, 11/8/2020  Scripture:  Numbers 22: 22-35
 
 Sunday, 11/1/2020   Scripture: Matthew 25:1-13
 
Sunday, 10/11/2020  Scripture:  Philippians 4:1-9 
 
 
Sunday, 9/27/2020  Scripture:  Matthew 7:7-11
 
Sunday, 9/20/2020  Scripture:  Luke 18:15-17
 
Sunday 9/13/2020   Scripture:  Daniel 6: 16-23
 
Sunday, 9/6/2020    Scripture:  Acts 6: 1-7  
  
Sunday 8/30/2020   Scripture:  Romans 12:9-21
Suggested readings:  The Anatomy of Peace    Author: The Arbinger Institute
 
 Sunday, 8/23/2020  Scripture: Exodus 8:22 - 9:10 
 
 Sunday, 8/16/2020  Scripture:  Genesis 45: 1-15
 
Sunday, 8/9/2020  Scripture:  Genesis 37:1-4; 12-28  Psalm 105:16-22
 
Sunday, 8/2/2020 Special Session of UMC Conference with Bishop Sandra Steiner Ball.  No in person worship service.  
 
Sunday, 7/26/2020 Scripture:  Matthew 13: 31-33, 44-50
 
Sunday, 7/19/2020   Scripture:  Romans 8:12-25 
 
Sunday, 7/12/2020    Scripture Matthew 13:1-23
 
Sunday, 7/5/2020      Scripture Romans 7:15-25
 
Sunday, 6/28/2020    Scripture - Romans 6:12-23
   
 Sunday, 6/21/2020    Scripture - Philippians 2:1-11
  
Sunday, 6/14/2020  Scripture - Matthew 9:35 - 10:23
      
Trinity Sunday, 6/7/2020   Scripture - Matthew 28:16-20 
  
 Pentecost Sunday, 5/31/2020   Scripture - Acts 2: 1-21                                                                              Hymn - Spirit of God 

Ascension Sunday, 5/24/2020   Scripture - Acts 1:2-11 

  

Sixth Sunday of Easter, 5/17/202

  Mother's Day Sermon, 5/10/2020

  Special Music by Stefanie Aumann

  Fourth Sunday of Easter, 5/3/2020